flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Moss

One of those nights where nothing much went right but Moss and I still enjoyed our walk together. Here is my faithful companion surveying the road for cars coming.
I forgot to start my Strava recording our walk, I am trying to remember to do it every time I go out walking to see how far I walk this month. We were well on our way when I remembered but then when I got home it had not recorded. I watched a storm gathering all round us then suddenly day turned to night and we were engulfed in a vicious white-out. It didn’t last too long and when we reached this bench I am sitting on, one of 7 around the village in memory of a long term resident who died, we sat for a few minutes as Moss likes to jump up on my knee while I admire the view. I got up to leave and realised I had lost one of my brand new gloves so we had to retrace our steps to find it, not too far away fortunately.
Home now and feeling thankful for a warm fire to sit beside, out of the wintry weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.