B.L.I.S.S.

A Bath Is Lovely and Splendidly Soothing - for me anyway. I know there are those who can't abide them!

A bit of a fractious day. My fault really, as I always have a long mental 'to do' list and his is a blank page most of the time. It's always been this way and I should let it go but after a poor night of coughing I lost the ability to do so. Ah well.

I can tell you that (again) the rain/hail lashed during the night and we woke to a slightly enhanced smattering of white snow/hailstones this morning. I managed to get outside with Berry who was desperate to frolic in the frozen bits and whose nose was aquiver and down 90% of our time. So it was a shorter session today. There's no point in flogging through bad training as she simply learns the wrong things. I must add another 'D' to the collection and that is 'Directions'; poor animal needs short, succinct ones not a verbal essay! It's so tempting to keep on at her but it's not worked to date so I might a well give her stuff little and often.

Back up to the hidey hole mid pm. Now that Princess Sewing Machine is deigning to stitch I have stuff to get on with. I felt permitted: dog trained, washing through, bed changed, WhatsApp golf admin discussions done, menu for next week and food shopping list done.

All mostly dull stuff. No wonder Someone Else would rather do sudoko, the bridge problem, catch up on the news and sports headlines ...

Thank goodness for baths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.