View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Tulip

Thank you all for your 'Get well wishes' yesterday. After a nights sleep I was fine this morning and no problems all day.
Things didn't get off to a good start this morning when The Crofter came in and said that one of the ewes had a pro-lapse. We have been watching this ewe for a few days now as it has been coming out but going back in but today it was out further and didn't go back in so we called our friend R who is very good with sheep and he came and put it in. At the same time as that was happening the man arrived from the council to fix the overflow drip from the toilet. I tell you it is all go at the same time here. After lunch I planted my hebes in my new raised bed and then we went off to Scourie to pick some pills I needed than we went up to Croft16 for a coffee. A walk round the garden and then into the greenhouse where I have this pot of tulips flowering. They should be outside but it is too cold for them.
Weather was very sunny in the morning but clouded over in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.