Relaxed

Sunday is a good day for relaxing, although Peggy Sue is of course an expert at the art of relaxation and can relax anywhere, anytime.
I on the other hand, was not quite so relaxed when I learned that Neighbours will not be aired by channel 5 after then end of this year and that if no further sponsor is found, production of the series will end.  I fully appreciate that many of you will not be fans of this or indeed any soap, but I've watched this since its very beginning in March 1985 and is the only soap that I do watch regularly.  Oh dear!

In other news: today marks 70 years since Queen Elizabeth came to the throne, this being the date 70 years ago that her father King George V1 died.  She became Queen on this date although her coronation was not until June 1953.  The Platinum Jubilee celebrations will take place this year, mostly in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.