Disappointed...

I was gonna skip this but I can't think of owt else to write so I might as well.

Remember when Osama Bin Laden was killed and the news was filled with whooping americans in Times Square celebrating and cheering his death. I was less than impressed with what seemed barbaric thought processes. It seems that today it's all a little closer to home.

Ach so what, some things happened in the past. I\ve never been overly politically aware or motivated but to celebrate a death, any human death to me just feels a little bit macabre and yukky as a human trait.

My brother put it rather well earlier today..
It is important to remember, you can be an opponent of her policies whilst being compassionate of the person. She is still a mother, a grandmother and a human being.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I worked out today why my remote trigger occasionally hiccups and how to fix it so in celebration, I thought I'd use it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.