Life with Alice

By elirin

What Do You Mean, Sick?

I coughed twice yesterday. And several more times today. Mum said it was a strange new dry cough, and by late afternoon today, she decided to call the vet. Right before dialling the number to the normal vet, she remembered the online vet that saved us last summer. 

We got an appointment right away, and all I had to do was sit on mum’s lap. I like the online vet, because they cannot do any of the stupid poking and prodding that vets like to do, and I don’t need to visit the scary smelling animal hospital in person. 

She said I have kennel cough. Apparently, lots of dogs have kennel cough at the moment. I’m vaccinated, and also haven’t said hello to other dogs recently, but she said it’s enough to sniff on things on the ground. Well, THAT I have done. 

So. I’m supposed to rest. No long walks. No excitement. I don’t feel sick, I just have this cough. One great thing though - mum had to cancel my Dog (Not) Oasis appointment! Yay!! 

Isn’t ice cream supposed to be good medicine? And pizza, maybe? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.