Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Sunset for the deluded

All my builders hate me because I've declared I hate the radiator. I'm having another one made and expressed to me overnight. Kerching. :0(

In between 9 hours of solid meetings I've squeezed in conversations with electricians, plumbers and kitchen fitters.

Amidst all this palaver I remembered that in less than 6 weeks I'm running/walking/crawling/limping in a 40 mile race.... PANIC!!!

Within 6 hours, my lovely colleagues pledged over £500 for my Mum's charity. They're amazing. Now all I have to do is not let on that I haven't trained. To compensate, I did a power walk to London Bridge, train to Sidcup (stopping briefly to snap the sunset) and a high speed walk to Chislehurst.

That's enough right?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.