Ailie descending

I’m still lacking in driving confidence so I offered to drive Ailie up the Ingram Valley for the hill forts walk. We had a glorious morning - the light on the hills was so pretty.

My OS app didn’t work for the first part of the walk but this time I knew to try it again as soon as we got a little way up the track
out of the narrow valley. We visited several Iron Age hill forts on the round and after an easy gradient we reached a good height and maintained it apart from one steep muddy slither into a narrow gully where I slipped onto my bottom again. It’s always the right leg so I’m wondering if it’s that I don’t get a good grip on what was the broken ankle. No harm done and up the other side no problem. We enjoyed it so much, despite the cold wind, so we took a longer route down than the planned one. Just over 5 miles but rough till walking till we reached this bridleway for the last mile.

We got the best of the day as it’s cloudy again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.