Cygnus

By Cygnus

Windswept

Sharon_mckelvey and I had a fun blipmeet at the Wildfowl and Wetland Centre in Castle Espie today. We saw that fellow blipper AnnieOakely was here last week, so we’ll have to get us all together next time!

We forgot about taking a photo until we were in the car park at the end (we were still in the coffee shop 15 minutes after they’d closed!) and it seems it was a tad windy!

I’m trying to psyche myself up to knitting an Icelandic sweater for my son-in-law and Sharon has a really fab pattern book so I’m half-way there. Of course when I got home and mentioned this to the Ards Man he complained “what about me?” So that might be two Icelandics on the list…

Sharon very kindly forwarded me the photo so I’ve made it mono; hopefully she will blip the version in colour! Thank you, S, for your company and craic today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.