Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Lake Baringo wildlife

So these uploads are extremely late and I wasn't even sure I was going to upload them onto Blipfoto but I've decided I should - the recounts won't be amazing however as I've left it rather late for uploading.

This little bird (and many others) pottered around at our feet when we were sitting around the campsite at Lake Baringo on the first full day in Kenya. We had travelled through the day on the 10th of February and landed late at night in Nairobi. We spent the night at Wildebeest Camp on the outskirts of Nairobi before travelling north to Lake Baringo, passing the Great Rift Valley (beautiful!) and also the equator. It was a long hot day but a nice introduction to Kenya with lots of sights and such beautiful scenery. It was nice to get off the buses though and settle into our first of several campsites.

I have made a photobook, which is viewable in PDF format but also ebook for free, that you can have a look at in order to see more of my photos accompanied by text if that interests any of you!

Ebook

PDF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.