Walking with Cosmo

I went over to see Cosmo this morning. She was delighted to have a visitor as usual. Before I took my coat off I asked her if she would like to go out. She dashed to the front door, which I interpreted as a definite yes.

Unfortunately it started snowing just as we went out. We had a moment of confusion when I got a hat from the car. She had thought we were going in the car, and so made to jump in.

In view of the weather I would have been happy to have a very short walk. But unusually Cosmo was delighted to be out despite the snow, and headed off to the woods as usual. In the picture we have just come out of the wood into the park.

In the afternoon we had another snow flurry. When I looked out the window I realised I had better leave as the snow was settling fast. My car does not react well to snow. The main road was clear of snow, and I think the snow may have just come from a passing cloud.

Earlier I had taken a picture of the burn behind the apartment. During one of the storms I heard quite a lot of noise as something flew away. It turns out to have been the table on the terrace downstairs. It is now in the burn. The apartment is rented, even if the tenant has reported the loss I think the table will be a fixture in the burn for some time to come..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.