A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Jonathan

He was not bone and feather
But a perfect idea of freedom and flight,
limited by nothing at all…
- Jonathan Livingston Seagull, Richard Bach

A dismal day, but warmer, as we await the next “mixed” weather system to arrive. Maybe 2-4”? • We visited the river for a while, now covered in ice and snow, plus numerous smelt camps. A group of gulls was huddled together on what was once the only section of open water. I imagined them wondering where it went, willing it to return if they wished hard and long enough • While taking pictures of a juvenile eagle hiding amongst the bare branches of a favored tree, a herring gull landed nearby. He was much too close for my lens but of course I took a few shots anyway. You know I’m a sucker for closeups :) and I’ve always been a fan of their beautiful wing patterns. I’m quite pleased with how this wing on snow image came out • Today we gifted the 72 song playlist that we created for a friend for her birthday. A kind of life-in-songs tribute. We’re looking forward to her reaction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.