Baker’s Dozen

Who knew it was going to be so hard to get some envelopes?! I had to go to 3 different places this morning to find the box of envelopes I needed for my “Thinking of you” cards.

That took up most of my morning :-( And a super dreich day too. Cold, wet & windy - almost thought I had been teleported to Scotland there for a bit! Just walking to the mailbox at the end of my driveway and back, got me good and chilled.

What do you do when damp & chilled? Turn on the oven & bake something of course! I made a batch of raspberry muffins.

I sat on my folding stool, out in the garage, and broke down a whole bunch of boxes all the while watching some of the Olympics on my phone. I finally downloaded a schedule of the events so I know when things are on.

I think I’ll be curled up reading tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.