Marsupium Photography

By magi

sunrise

Ah well, there goes my plan for today's blip. The morning started with a rather spectacular sunrise. Nevertheless, I went down Dundas Street to check out the demise of the RBS building. My planned picture is now relegated to the extras. I do love how the spiral staircase is still standing, all exposed. I watched the dinosaur machines' dance for a little while before I went to work. I quite liked that building and it is not all that old. I wonder how difficult it would have been to repurpose it. I guess office blocks like this are out of fashion now. Still, tearing down a building to build a new one (presumably made from concrete) doesn't help the city's plan to become carbon neutral within 8 years. 

Otherwise a busy day sorting out various bits and bobs.

More pictures of the demolition on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.