Here and Now

By Mole

1501

First, thank you kindly to those who stopped by with congratulations on my milestone yesterday.  It never ceases to amaze me what a warm community this is.  In addition, thanks to those who keep Blipfoto going so well.  The anniversary snuck up on me, so I didn't properly prepare for it with photo or words...

This morning JZ and I met two St. Bernards being walked by separate owners.   This is Wrigs. 

We were surprised to find that the park naturalists had snowplowed not only the asphalt walkway,s but the most used dirt paths in the woods.  They've done an outstanding job on the parking lots, roads, and paths with the amount of deep snow we've gotten.  I stopped in the park manager's office to thank him and spoke at length with his admin/secretary.  I'll drop off food next week for the crew as a thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.