I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Good By Emmy

We have accepted an offer on the house. Our last day in Saint George is scheduled for the 20th of March. Things have been flying out of the house to their new homes.

Judy and Gary were up here this weekend to celebrate Gary's birthday. I suggested they rent a UHaul to take back the things we are giving them. It worked out perfectly on the timing.

Emmy will be warmer in the winter in Las Vegas with them. She will be standing guard in their front yard along with the working ants on the sunflower. I hope the people that drive by will have a smile on their faces after seeing them.

I am happy the things I love are going to the people I love.

I feel like I have a good handle on the things that will be going to storage and the things that still need to be donated. The house is starting to look pretty bare.

I will be in touch after things settle down a bit more. Until then, I am grateful blippers are such understanding people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.