My walking pal today....

After finally getting the proper directions to the construction site I was told the first turn was easy, the second turn - make sure you go curb to curb as it was tight. After unloading I now had to figure out how to get out of the place. Only one left turn needed BUT the road was under construction. I had to wait until the intersection was completely cleared and then go straight like going through the intersection, then hard left, backup a little, forward a little, back a little, forward a little and then after confirming i was going to make the corner, I had to set the brakes to move one lone construction cone. A guy on the road crew heard the brakes and moved that cone for me. I ended up having about 6 inches to spare which in trucking is considered oodles of room.

After work I headed down to the lake for a short walk. This little bird seems to always greet me on the boardwalk. For about 100 feet we walked together... In the extra is two floating marshmallows buffleheads out on the town...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.