When the translation is finished, this awaits

Mrs. Ottawacker is rarely one to speak harshly, but even I have noticed a certain, shall we say, "frustration" of late. The problem is my general untidiness.

This is compounded by my complete dislike of mess. I dream of Marie Kondo-like space and freedom: the reality is somewhat more cluttered.

Any spare space becomes a magnet for paper. I honestly don't mean to leave it for hours/days/weeks/months - but I just have too many things to do and too little brain capacity to sort. And, the product of a broken home, I am incapable of throwing things away without knowing exactly what it is I am throwing away.

As such, in the space of three days, the dining room table has acquired a rather "piled up" look. The post is there, the boxes from birthdays, the contents of the FedEx packages I have received and sorted... it's all, well, just there...

I spent 12 hours today doing a translation, interspersed with school runs. I promise myself that I will tidy this stuff away soon... as soon as I have finished this job... honestly, I do mean to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.