Man down!!!!

Today was supposed to be an in-the-office-all-day day but Richard insisted I down tools and go for a walk before lunch.

Not long after we set off Tess said she was tired and wanted to go home. She threw herself down on the path and said she couldn't walk any further. She then ran on ahead and performed this feat at the edge of the road. 3 cars went past without stopping.

We got home and for some reason the 1 o'clock news was talking about Margaret Thatcher. It soon became clear she had died.

I'm not glad she died. I feel as if she's got away with the immense harm she's caused. When mass-murderer Harold Shipman took his own life I was cross because he hadn't had to face up to what he'd done. I also think that now the media will be full of mad fake nostalgia and unfounded adoration for something that wasn't and a person that wasn't worthy. I don't think she deserves any respect. So I wrote this: You should have turned

I did then manage to do a bit of work this afternoon. I also took a stroll around the garden but the cold wind told me that today was most definitely not a gardening day. It's annoyingly windy now and I'm fed up with this spring.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.