inspiration from the past

well the good news is that I dropped off the costumes and objects I've been making for East Lothian Museums, and they really liked them... The other good news is that they accepted a quote for another project based around a seaside holiday theme... The other good news is that they booked me to run a bunch of arts workshops throughout the year... The other good news is they've asked me to quote to make some objects for handling boxes for schools workshops... the bad news? I haven't quite mastered the ability to bend time yet, so I'm really going to have to pull my finger out to get it all done...

I've been researching some ideas for other bits and pieces that I can make to go along with a Mary Queen of Scots theme... So I thought I'd give this splendid book a plug. This contains all sorts of information and patterns about making Tudor and Elizabethan clothing. It was written by my old boss from JMD&Co and an incredibly talented costume designer Ninya Mikhaila... What makes it even more special is that on page 58 my Dave is modelling a very natty groom of the buckhounds outfit... He's gonna kill me for including that link ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.