Surgery

Today saw an extra trip into Edinburgh to take Mum to register at her new surgery - and it was great to see that my initial impression of the place was confirmed by our visit. All places should be well run by organised and caring staff, but the reality these days is that it doesn't always happen. 

Beforehand I met with a dear colleague, who was happy to offer his vast experience to a project I'm putting together that will further enhance our software. What I'm starting to realise is that, once something is clearly the "best show in town", people want to contribute to it. Well managed, there is a snowball effect.

Then it was back for a two-hour online School policy meeting. I can't complain: some people's days are filled with such things.

This photo shows the location of the Paolozzi sculptures I love, and the inescapable form of Arthur's Seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.