New reality day 560

Driving home this evening from work. It was snowing again, even when it wasn't suppose to happen for a week.

Juha came back to work after Covid. It was great to see him. Henkka came back after a long weekend in Miami (golfing). After last weeks silence, it was great to have some action in the office and see people.

2 from my team is still laid off and the 2 other guys will go to Savonlinna  for 3 days. So I'll be alone again later this week. But at least Henkka and Christa will be there. They work with in house customers so they are on a different team. But at least there's someone else and not just me and the assistant.

Buddha is still sad. He's now laying on places where Nelson used to be. And he's never stayed in those places. He must smell him in those places. And it's just the same how Nelson used to take Amadeus' old places after he passed away. Buddha also follows us everywhere, always stays in the same room and very often is in my feet. He's getting a lot of attention for sure. And long walks.

I have a day off tomorrow. The hotel is still closed so we don't have normal amount of customers. So tomorrow Juha will handle customers by himself and I'll stay home. Today we were both supposed to have customers for the evening. None showed up. I had customers in the afternoon, but Juha came in for the later appointment. And for nothing. So he'll take tomorrow and I'll get to stay home. Thursday is still a question mark, but it looks better for Friday and Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.