HareBrain

By HareBrain

I LOVE TULIPS

After a good night’s sleep I was feeling quite perky this morning and looking forward to meeting a friend at the local Garden Centre.  We were due to meet at 11 and despite encountering loose cows on the road, roadworks and long traffic lights I arrived just after 11 and had a mooch around HobbyCraft where we had agreed to meet.  No sign of friend at 11.15, 11.20, 11.30 and by the time 11.40 came I was worried.  I tried her mobile, no reply so I rang home. Friend’s husband answered and I asked him if H was there, he said ‘yes, she’s making coffee’ ……….  He put her on,   I said where I was and she was horrified that she had forgotten our date.   ‘No worries’ I said, just glad it wasn’t me!

As R & B live on my way home I dropped in to see them.  Poor B had had another seizure earlier but was stable and was pleased I had called. 


Ending on a cheerful note:  I’ve got my Doctor’s letter to take with me on Saturday, so all things are go for my cataract op,  just hoping I can provide a negative LF test on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.