Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

How Low Can I Go?

Tuesday and compared to yesterdays “War & Peace” blip, this is so short, it seems like a long sentence. 

Now after spending time on my hands and knees yesterday sorting out wires and cables for the new TV, the old knees seemed to be a bit reluctant to do much this morning, but going into the garage for a quick spray of WD40, things started to ease a little by midday.

The sun was popping in and out and thinking about what photo I could get for Tiny Tuesday, Mrs IU suggested taking some photos of the  tiny crocuses.  Now whilst I thought this was an excellent idea, especially with a watery sun highlighting the colours, the knees were sending out subtle objections like…”are you mad”. 

So, the question was “how low could I go?”  which I have now decided to use as the title for the photo and then the song “Limbo Rock” a popular song about limbo dancing  by Chubby Checker from 1962 came firmly into my mind as the song contains the lyrics  “ "Limbo lower now, Limbo Lower now, How low can you go"…..Yeah, I know, pretty useless info, but it’s a pretty good single and I'm still humming it to myself.  

But back to the photo taking and I was pretty pleased with the end result…..just needed Mrs IU to help pull me up lol.

And following some encouragement from a few longstanding members/followers over recent days, I signed up for full membership today.  So onwards and upwards for the next 12 months, so I'm afraid you're stuck with me and my sense of humour.   And who just cried out "Oh dear" :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.