DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Turkey Tuesday

I got my cook on this evening, I do enjoy prepping not as much as eating food and sticking to a plan, which is one of the reasons we tried Hello Fresh. It just wasn’t hearty enough for us pair of gannets!

For tonight’s tea I made a low fat version of garlic mushrooms. I’ve never made it before and it’s not something we would usually have but Mr A has ordered it the last two times we’ve been to the Crafty Fox, so I thought I’d give it a go. It was delicious!

Since I had to chop onions, I decided I may as well chop a few at the same time and prep tomorrow nights tea; Cajun turkey burgers.
I’d bought two lots of turkey mince (much less fat than beef, though I always get the lean version), so I made some meatballs with the other pack of mince and they’re in the freezer now ready for next week. :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.