Eye Eye

Went for an eye test today.
When answering yes to the ‘do you see floaters and flashes’ questions, the routine eye test was postponed and instead I had drops to dilate my pupils and a different type of test. All turned out to be good and no problems thankfully.
It was weird walking home though with my eyes a bit blurry and not liking the sunshine.
I took this when I was waiting for the drops to work.

A friend whose home I was in last Thursday tested positive for covid this morning so I received a text from nhs test and trace.

This evening I received another text from them cos I hadn’t signed in to an nhs website which the first text told me to do. Downloaded the app - such a waste of time. Deleted it already!
I have to lft for the next 7 days. Negative today.

All in all, today was a bit of a palaver especially when trying to report my covid test result but had a good time on zoom with our church growth group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.