Rain on Ice on Snow

As today's title suggests, the weather was rather gross today. After getting up this morning I took the extra time to make a little breakfast. As I was eating, thinking about how this was putting me behind schedule, my phone lit up with a notification: two hour delay for school due to poor driving conditions. Glorious! I immediately added a cup of coffee to go with my eggs, and lingered over it. It made for a more relaxing morning, but weather-wise the day did not improve. The rain is still pooling up on all the ice-covered snow, making a real mess. I'm just hoping this all settles down for the weekend, when I am hoping I'll finally feel energetic enough to go for the hike I had been looking forward to weeks ago but never got to take. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.