The other locks

Around midday I got out for a walk.  As I reached the end of my street I saw the “Jet” bus coming down from the next village - quick sprint and managed to catch it.  Had decided to walk along the canal.  I caught the bus to the centre of town, then walked back to the fire station and across the bridge to Three Rise Locks.  One gate was fully open, so I wondered if they would be mending these in the same way as at Five Rise.  I was only walking as far as the supermarket, but the intention was to walk back along the canal as well and go for a coffee before catching the bus home.  However, I ended up with 2 bags of shopping, my phone battery had died and a bus was due, so decided to cut out the further walk and get home. Good decision as once I reached  the village it was starting to drizzle, but at least I made it home without getting soaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.