biddybid

By biddybid

long time coming

Well, I've been sitting on 199 blips for a while now! I was seeking inspiration in a week which ended with an exam that I really needed to swot for, so making time for blip was not a big priority.

Right on cue, Mr B came home with his latest Icebreaker purchases, including these longjohns - 200 is the weight of merino used. Icebreaker is one of my favourite clothing labels and as we come into winter, you can't beat merino for comfort and warmth! It is not lost on us though that the New Zealand merino is sent to China for manufacture into clothing...

I am pretty excited to reach 200 blips! I continue to struggle to find balance in my life and am determined that my love for photography will not take over my other commitments, including my partner and other family, and search and rescue (which I volunteer for, and takes as much time as I let it!).

On the other hand, I refuse to give up taking photos and am so glad I discovered blip where I can share them with you all, and get your feedback, and give you mine!! Thanks all

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.