The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Let the holidays begin!

Today was somewhat of a lazy day. My sister and family are heading to Dorset to see her school friend and hang out for a day or two so this morning I enjoyed some last few moments play time with the kids. Niamh watched as I prepared breakfast and Aidan was very happy with his padlock I found for him. He has a bit of a fascination with locks.

After they left I got on with some general house work and laundry before settling down to some catch up on Criminal Minds.

I heard Margaret Thatcher died through social media.

I was not a Thatcher fan growing up in Scotland and witnessing the impact of her/ the Tory party of the time's policies however I was a bit disappointed to see the populace response. But blip is not a place for this so in other news I went out and met up with a friend for dinner in town.

I love catching up with Sam, who I originally met back in the day when I worked for Tesco. I learned so much from working with Sam and even now when we catch up I always feel like I walk away from our catch ups smarter and more aware of the world.

We ate around Carnaby st, where, near a pub called "The Shakespeare's Head" I spotted this, um Shakespeare's head which I just had to snap.

Bed time now though.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.