Sociable day

We could see blue through the skylight of the Denbies Coffee Shop when we met there this morning for a WI Coffee Morning. These regular coffee mornings give members a chance to chat to different groups of people whereas at the normal meetings we tend to sit with our friends. I really enjoyed meeting new people. I took plenty of photographs to put on the WI website.
After the coffee morning I dashed home to pick up N to go to lunch at The Cock at Headley to meet very old friends D and A. N knew them in Shell before we were married, so that is over sixty years. D and N always find a lot to talk about, either old Shell days or a shared interest in woodworking. Meanwhile A and I always find plenty to chat about.
The busy day will continue with a WI Camera Club Zoom this evening, I’m looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.