Pictastic

By Pictastic

View from St Magdalene’s Hill

Dog woke me up at 5am and couldn’t fall back to sleep which was a pity. The upside is I got up early (5.30am) and got really into a novel mum gave me on Saturday for 2 hours til the kids were up. (It’s called ‘Where the crawdads sing’ if you’re interested)

It was a beautiful bright morning so Daisy and I walked up one of Perth’s many lovely hills. Met a friendly guy at the top who was younger than me but had had a stroke. His speech was badly affected and after we said Goodbye I had an overwhelming surge of emotion (and tears) - relief that my mum escaped many of the typical effects of a stroke. It’ll be a year next month since her event so I must remember to mark it with her (assuming she wants to of course!).

PS remembered it’s Wide Wednesday so that’s handy as I took a panoramic shot! The theme is ‘man made’ so maybe the telecoms mast works for that theme, or that the fact that I cried after talking to that guy so in effect the ‘man made’ me cry (afterwards). Is that too much?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.