Another busy day

Market day in Sedbergh and my first action was to go to the market. I particularly wanted to visit the cheese seller as I wanted some taleggio for a recipe and had no idea what it was like. Equivalent purchased so I can now try it out. Next on the agenda was my Camberley Bookclub. We had been reading Longbourn by Jo Baker, a servants view of working foe the Bennet family from Pride and prejudice fame. I did enjoy this as it puts the whole story into such a different perspective. The novel got a good rating from the entire group, which is very unusual. Then it was straight off to my art group to continue my sunflower painting. I then had a gap before heading to my WI meeting. An interesting talk about the history of the National Parks in England and Wales. Lots of delicious cake and a good chat to other members. An enjoyable, if somewhat busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.