80s Night

Rod Stewart - Young Turks

Working from 10-7pm, it was straight to the Plastic Factory for an 80s gig. This was my first time playing simply 80s music. I had compiled together about 540 songs and had to cut it down. I was so excited. It was amazing seeing my friends come and have a great time. I had the opening set for about 45 minutes before the band came on. Afterwards, the next DJ came on and rocked out with some crazy tracks, (a-Ha, Kim Wilde, Madonna, etc.).

After the band finished (Cars by Gary Numan was killer), I was on again and played from about 11:45-3am. It was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much fun. Cheers, guys. Thanks, M for taking the photo. :)

Journey - Anyway You Want It
New Order - Bizarre Love Triangle
Janet Jackson - Miss You Much
Mr. Mister - Broken Wings
Queen - Another One Bites the Dust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.