Bright

Another lovely bright sunny day, and at least I got the chance of an in person meeting elsewhere on campus to get out for a walk. Another slightly cheesy view of Old College (and, in the extra, of a demonstration in Bristo Sq…presaging a difficult few weeks ahead). Apparently there were some rain squalls at some point but luckily I missed them all.
I started the day in a bad mood because of the US spelling of the Wordle word which meant I didn’t solve it…grr! Rest of the day was a bit of a rush with back to back (or indeed overlapping!) meetings, but I was mainly listening in through the afternoon so also managed to get a lot of other work, mainly prep for meetings tomorrow, done.
A&N went out for dinner so I had a baked potato and leftover chicken and got stuck into finishing the piece of writing I have to do. Cracked it I think ….but late to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.