WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Looming

This being my first day off* in a long time, I thought I should catch up on some much needed sleep. Fourteen hours later I finally woke up. Most of the day had already passed me by.

I grabbed my bike and headed out the door to put together and edit my group project at the library. Unfortunately, I did not peek outside before I left. The looming dark cloud you see here poured its little heart out on me (if you consider rain to be the heart of a cloud).

Me, wearing only a hoodie. Me, in ballerina flats. Me, on my bike.



*"Day off" is referring to that happy pause between the end of classes and the beginning of final exams, when I should be studying but am definitely not (although this day did involve many unanticipated hours spent on my group term project, so it wasn't entirely unproductive)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.