Restful

I had an early start to work so that I could take an early break and join a stitch meditation session that Itsablast had told me about.

A builder had parked adjacent to my boundary hedge and had his phone on loudspeaker whilst he queued for a doctors appointment. It is annoying when you have to listen on loop during a call of your own. Enough said.

The venue was the site of a natural burial ground and I'd not been there before. It was a beautiful morning and it was the perfect setting for some relaxing stitching

It was sadly still not relaxing when I arrived home as my neighbour is having work done on the driveway. Unfortunately for them the man grinding out a tree stump hit a power cable and took out the electricity for quite a few houses. Perhaps he should have made an optician appointment instead. The power company were there until gone 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.