Pink Candy Volcanoes?

On This Day In History
1972: Ziggy Stardust makes his Earthly debut

Quote Of The Day
"I surrounded myself with people who indulged my ego. They treated me as though I was Ziggy Stardust or one of my characters, never realising that David Jones might be behind it."
(David Bowie)

Bonus Quote Of The Day
"Ageing is an extraordinary process whereby you become the person you always should have been."
(David Bowie)

Ziggy Stardust by ERIC13 and Candy Volcano (Makes a change for an American singer to try and sound British; it's usually the other way around, isn't it?)

Ziggy Stardust by David Bowie

Well, the Velvet Goldmine does contain a "pink volcano."

Love the second Bowie quote. As a teenager, I always felt like I was about thirty years old and out of sync with my peers. (If anyone had told me when I was at school that when I was thirty I would be married and living with a Japanese wife in Japan I would have said, “Yes, I know.”) Past twenty, the closer I got to thirty, the happier I felt. Past thirty, I felt more and more like "the person I always should have been." Today, on the inside, I’m still a happy thirty year old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.