Happy sheep

On the way home from my shopping trip to Gloucester I detoured to collect the fresh organic milk and keffir from the Jess's Ladies farm shed! The keffir in particular has become a daily breakfast ritual.

A bit further down the road I stopped in a farm entrance to get an unusual picture of the mistletoe outlined starkly in distant trees silhouetted against the skyline. It was only then that I saw these sheep munching the hay contentedly. It had obviously just been delivered for them by their owner. and piled up outside the gate into their field. The mist was turning to drizzle so I was rather rushed in my endeavours and wished I'd taken better pictures. I just like their faces and thick wooly coats, which are quite a common sight in these Cotswold parts, an area famed for its historic woollen industry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.