things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Grrr...

Yesterday evening I'd booked an Asda delivery - a time slot of 5pm to 7pm. It was lovely after work and I had to race home to be back by 5pm, no walk.

I had a text to say that Asda would be 9 minutes late, but by 8pm there was still no sign. I rang them & was told it would most likely be after 10pm...so I cancelled it. Grrr....

I had the afternoon off today and went out in the sunshine. Again I raced home, this time for 3pm as the gas man was coming to measure up for new radiators and look at the boiler. I've just rung him as I hadn't heard & he can't come now as he's with a gas leak. He's very good but just don't get how he couldn't have rung to tell me? Grr....

Anyway, hares are starting to show around here :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.