Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Laying the Blacktop

Apologies for yet another building site related shot but until you've lived on one for getting on for a year you don't realise how exciting it is to see Tarmac being laid as it's the last job to be done.  I was going to blip a similar shot to the one I did a few days ago showing the work from our bedroom window but then spotted this scene when I went round to collect my car from where I've had to park it today.  But you know what?  You can have the other shot as an extra. No, don't thank me.....

They've got another day to finish off all the roads but our bit is all done.  I know Tarmac is laid hot and then rolled flat but having walked past the workers this afternoon I was amazed just how much heat was coming off the bit they'd just completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.