You Need Me

Possibly as I put food out down in the forest and the birds came in in droves! Very hungry little birds by the look of it. 

My nuthatch here was watching from overhead on a branch as they all were then, Pow! 
A flock of chaffinch, a brambling which I've never seen here before, loads of nuthatches, a couple of jays, a dunnock, a tree creeper, masses of robins, blue tits and great tits. More dippers would have been nice tho'!

I went down there to get a dipper shot on the river but they seem to have become far more scarce and although I chased, no scrub that, carefully followed one it all went to pot when a dog walker came by. It never recovered. 

With forethought I had packed and always have with me a bag of bird food and if it wasn't for the man who drove between me and my lens sticking out of the window  and the  food only meters away I would have done better. The whole car park to go at... it was empty. I did get a look too! Why?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.