Are you sitting comfortably?

Off work and I didn't have a meeting today - though I did have some automatic jobs running for a client.

We went looking for new office chairs. For years I used an assortment of chairs and then when work was closing our site down there was tonnes of surplus furniture, including new office chairs that were being given away (to avoid having to pay someone to take them away). So we took a pair home and they were very useful, and have even appeared in previous blips. However we ran out of space and they stayed in England when we moved to France - and with COVID there hasn't been a lot of cross channel movement to bring them back...

Today's blip is a very boring 8 hour rated chair from Italy, and it isn't cheap - the old chairs I got from work were a good deal. They cost more than gaming chairs, but are actually designed for all day sitting - which I know isn't good for me. It's not silly money, so once the house is livable in, I'll buy a pair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.