Tiny Figure On The Shore

I've been looking after my little granddaughter today, joined by her big sister after school. It's the first time we've spent the day together, just us two, and it was an absolute delight! Games played, balance bike ridden, books read, cakes made..... I for one will sleep well tonight! :) It's a sobering reflection on our times, though, when a three year old spots a rectangular piece of plastic on the side and asks if you've done a lateral flow!

Their mummy picked them up a little before 5, so I shot down to the harbour for a bit of 'me' time with my camera. The sun had already set but there were still some lovely subtle colours in the sky.

Gazing in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday and for all your helpful comments. I think I just need a new direction for my photography.

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.