Wine and Tulips

Took exactly two, fairly similar, shots today, on purpose. There's usually so much beauty I have a right stress trying to choose just one (sometimes have to ask Mike to decide), and sad to leave the others out, so made it easy for myself today - a view of our messy table with the tulips I succumbed to yesterday, and the bottle of Tapada das Lebres red that we're drinking.

Bit of a rubbish day for me, mostly spent on the phone, partly trying to arrange a trip we need to do with some of our Brazilian colleagues - and still nothing arranged... frustrating... it's trying to coordinate several different folk.

Gratefuls:
- at least Mike got a lot done on our plan to enlarge the garden
- a husband who is enthusiastic about my cooking
- chatting to daughters, son, granddaughter and brother

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.