Neither Here Nor There

By Droog

Portion Control Made Easy

MrsDroog bought a couple of these trays because I mentioned in passing while watching a repeat of MASH that I rather missed them. When I first took them out of the wrapping I was most surprised and a little nonplussed. Could we really use them?

Then my consultant suggested that I might benefit from losing seven kilogrammes or so before my endoscopy. At this point the trays became fantastically useful.

We have a simple rule: we can only have what fits into each compartment and no more. Also, I can chop foods directly into each compartment, so I know exactly when to stop.

It might appear a bit bizarre, but I lost the seven kilogrammes and MrsDroog is also benefitting. Our diet has never been healthier or more varied.

This is tonight's dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.