Bottle genie

Photo. Dunblane nestling under the Highlands


While out walking this afternoon I met some neighbours who told me about a new local venture.
 
I was having a moan about the poor quality of Stirling council services, how we wait weeks in our road for bottles and to be collected and  dustbins emptied.
 
That’s when  they told me about the Bottle Genie started by Scott and Anne Andrew, a husband and wife team from Tillicoultry.
.
They decided to quit their jobs, Sales Manager and Intensive Care nurse, after they heard that their local council, Clackmannanshire, were planning to stop the collection of bottles.
 
Bottle genie charges £3 for a fortnightly collection and gives some of their profits to the Strathcaron hospice. ( That’s the bit I like).
 
I was horrified to learn that most of the glass Stirling council collects ends up going to make tarmac!

So we are going to do our bit for the environment and will be signing up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.