nature

Hawks and sparrows:  I saw hawks yesterday. Who would have guessed I could see hawks, close enough to recognize them, and not be happy about it? I'm going to move the bird feeding to under the deck so the birds aren't so exposed. 

Mice:  I've bought new humane traps since they seem to have figured out the old ones. There is a guy who has a YouTube channel where all he does is test traps with motion control cameras on and he highly recommends one with a ladder that goes up a bucket and then has a plank. They walk out on the plank, lured by bait, and tip into the bucket. 

Trees:  The nice tree company came by today and trimmed the tree that was looming over my garden and trying to get in my neighbor's house. See before and after in the extra and then envision everything covered with leaves and then just imagine how much more light I'll have. Maybe enough for flowers on the deck? 

While they were trimming I was successfully listening to a presentation on solar supply chains. I am managing to restrain myself from telling you all about it, but just barely. 

And tomorrow is Friday. 

Oh, and in tasty food news:  when I bought the low-carb bread I also bought an olive loaf because it sounded wonderful. Then I had no idea what to do with it. Today I had some with goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes. I am so glad I was introduced to goat cheese. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.