Flower Friday @ No 231

Before the movies I was on Haven Rd checking out a French patisserie and finding a blip.  I had the wrong lens so it is an average picture.  The patisserie was above average.   
The movie was Spencer and I wouldn't be a Kristen Stewart fan but I thought  she was excellent.  One scene of her with an evening gown spread around her as she vomits into the toilet bowl will stay with me.  So incredibly beautiful but deeply unhappy and on the edge.  A very visual film. 
This cottage is from 1877 and is opposite Port Nelson. 

If These Walls Could Speak                 Jimmy Webb 


If these old walls,
If these old walls could speak
Of things that they remember well,
Stories and faces dearly held,
A couple in love
Livin' week to week,
Rooms full of laughter,
If these walls could speak.

. . . If these old fashioned window panes were eyes,
I guess they would have seen it all -
Each little tear and sigh and footfall,
And every dream that we came to seek
Or followed after,
If these walls could speak . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.