hpx

By hpx

Save the fish

These man hole or drain covers are a good reminder to keep anything toxic away from our water ways.

I'm a crusty old hydrologist by training and saddened by the disregard so many have for our lakes, rivers, seas, and ground water. Too many treat water as a means of waste disposal or as an endless "free" resource. That's rural and urban.

I like these little reminders that there are consequences to our actions.

Overnight we had 51mm of rain. That's on top of the 64mm last weekend. By this afternoon it was fine and unusually humid. 75% humidity is high for Canterbury.

I've had a dodgy knee for several weeks now. I'm just a little excited that tomorrow I'll start physio. Hopefully I'll be reassured.

Today's gratitude: For solving a puzzle for a customer at work today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.